Prompt Three: Picture a Photo from your Childhood, one you know well.Narrate the scene around the taking of that photo, to the best of your memory.

Prompt Three: Picture a Photo from your Childhood, one you know well.Narrate the scene around the taking of that photo, to the best of your memory.

I was fortunate enough to go to a great overnight camp. The picture I remember was in a beautiful setting. I was on horseback with a beautiful backdrop in nature. Those were some of the best times of my life. I would imagine it was part of the horse show as I was in the ring.

I remember more about how special the place and people were more than the specific picture. I remember thinking I wish they had a boarding school there to be with the same friends year round.

It’s a special place that had an amazing staff,owners and incredible group of kids that for the most part got along. The friendships I had there were very special and I felt myself maybe more than any other time in my life.

I have been able to reconnect with so many of those friends and counselors through the power of social media. I hope to be able to make it back there sometime to visit.

Leave a Reply

