Prompt Ten: What’s the First Time You Realized Adult Aren’t Always Totally Truthful

While I don’t remember how old I was when this happened, the first time I remember realizing adult aren’t totally truthful is when I saw my father on TV at a baseball game.

I was in grade school at the time this happened. No older than 11. The likelihood is that I realized this far younger, but this is the one I remember.

I was at home with my mom and brother, watching baseball on television. I remember saying to mom Dad is on TV. He was supposed to be somewhere else and I did not realize that. He was with my grandfather at a baseball game instead of wherever else he was supposed to be.

Not long after that, my mom used the grocery money to take my brother and I to a football game. This was her way of getting back at him. Its something that still makes me chuckle to this day.

Leave a Reply

