Prompt 15: what piece of jewelry do you wear most often?

Write about why it’s your go-to-piece of jewelry. Where did you get it? What do you like about the way it looks on you? Why does it feel good to wear?

It has been many years since I have worn jewelry. The most recent being a Star of David charm on a necklace I wore and a watch. When it was. A tween and in my early teens I wore a sharks tooth necklace I got on vacation in Acapulco.

The Star of David was a gift. I’ve near worn jewelry to impress others, so thought about how it looks on me. The Star of David felt good to wear as it made me feel closer to my heritage.

I wore a watch as young as I can remember. I was obsessed with knowing what time it is. I wore watches up until I got a cell phone. Then I would joust check my cell phone to see what time it was.

I had fun with watches and particularly loved the swatch and fossil brands. I would frequently buy them at a local iconic department store. Having something had the appearance of looking cool. I am not sure I ever felt that way.

My sharks tooth or Italian horn as they were often called gave me a faux sense of strength. They look hip and i entered my pre-teens years a few years after Rocky was popular. I remember wearing the sharks tooth and thinking of Sylvester Stallone.

Leave a Reply

