Prompt 22: You knew they were they lying. You choose to pretend you believe them.

I am often not the not the best at reading people, but certain people are difficult to trust.

At the time my life became ill I felt the best course of acting was into include her family in the decision making process about her course of treatment. They are the most untrustworthy group of people I’ve ever met.

She had a sibling with drugs and alcohol problems, another who had a committed fraud and a mother that was not even respected by her own children.

One sister could do no wrong. No matter what she and her spouse said, didn’t or how they treated each other mattered. At various times she would make comments about me ad/or my family, forcibly take items of outs that my wife would allow or manipulate things to benefit herself.

At the beginning of my wife’s illness I went to her sister said “let’s put the past behind us we might have some big decisions to make.” Her life was at stake and it should not have been a time to lie, be manipulative or sneaky.

Even as I was beginning to learn about her scheming behind my back I was given legal advice to focus on my children and my wife. I did and was than two months later her sister received complete control. She didn’t stop until she gained control over everything including our children.

Leave a Reply

