Prompt 33 (Alternate post) Write a One Page Synposis of Your Life. It’s for Someone Who’s in a Hurry and not Particulary Interested

I had started writing this and it the app crashed in the middle. Now it’s recovered. Here is what I began to write. Consider this a companion to what’s already posted.

I had started writing this and it the app crashed in the middle. Now it’s recovered. Here is what I began to write. Consider this a companion to what’s already posted.

I have lived an ordinary life with some extraordinary experiences

I grew up in two affluent suburbs that border each other. I wasnt a particularly good student nor was I am exceptional athlete. I was at least average in most sports. I loved where I grew up and loved my high school.

I have been able to travel to some exotic and historic locations. I have also been fortunate to be a part of some historic events as both a participant and attendee.

Like many people, I’ve fallen in love and had to go through a bitter divorce and custody. I’ve also had to face tragedy and hold my family together as long as I could.

Throughout my life I have had to deal with significant anxiety and mild depression. I’ve been called a martyr and lazy by my own parents.

I have never really felt understood or like I fit in. Definitely not in family of high achievers. They tend to look down on those with less accomplishments than them. The like to be with people who are successful, not those who are not.

Relationships and vocation have often been difficult for me. I hope to change that at this point of my life. my grandmother used to say she was too old to change. I believe that no one is too old to change…..

Leave a Reply

