Prompt 34: Have you Ever Rekindled a Friendship or Personal Relationship? Why and How?

Through social media I have reconnected with too many old friends to count. Some virtually, some by phone, others in person.

Through social media I have reconnected with too many old friends to count. Some virtually, some by phone, others in person. 

Having support and being accepted are things I have struggled with my whole life. Reaching out through social media. Being part of a social group and have a sense of belonging has been an important part of reconnecting with old friends.

Some of the friends lend me and ear and always listen, some are social friends I go out with and others are for activities like hiking.

Rekindling these old friendships have meant everything to me over the last few years. Going through a divorce and losing custody meant I lost having the best friends on everyday basis we should all have, our spouse and kids.

Reconnecting with old friends from high school and college, former co-workers and just people in general from my past life have given me a connection while having to live alone for nearly the last two years for the first time in over ten  years.

The rekindling of the old friendships have meant more in the past two years than any words can describe.

Leave a Reply

