Prompt 49: What’s the Best Thing You’ve Done Anonymously

Nothing immediately comes to mind what the best thing I have done anonymously is. I have decided to do this blog anonymously as a challenge to myself. 

I decided to do this blog anonymously for numerous reasons. Going through a divorce damaged a lot of my psyche. It’s made me hesitant to do certain things.

I hope to be able to write a memoir someday about the life we used to share and some of the things I have discussed here. Writing is an interesting medium. Writers have penned anonymous books for centuries.

Having a nom de plume and writing anonymously are done for many different reasons. Many of the greatest writer throughout history have used nom de plumes.

Mark Twain, Dr. Seuss and marvel comics Stan Lee and are some of the prolific writers who have written anonymously by using pen names.

Joe Klein wrote primary colors almost literally anonymously. Before admitting to being the author years later the author was credited as anonymous.

I hope to be able to gain insight into myself, to help others realize they are not alone and be able to garner some material I will eventually be able to use for the book.

Someday I hope to be in a position to be able to do many more good things anonymously.

Leave a Reply

