Prompt 50: Right this Minute, What’s The Biggest Way You Could Disapoint Someone? Who would that Person be?

I have seem to disappoint many people over the years. This prompt seems to imply the future.

I have had to deal with many hardships over the years. My ex battled a life threatening illness, followed that up by filing for divorce and then getting custody. It’s been among the hardest thing I’ve ever had to go through in my life.

I haven’t seen our children in nearly two years. It’s been extremely difficult to find an attorney to get help to go back to court to get help dealing with the visitation.

I can only imagine what our children are being told and how they feel. My ex’s family constantly made comments about me and my family around me and she never did or said anything to stop it.

My parents are still married so I cannot imagine what it’s like to be a child or divorce and not grow up with both parents.

If I am never allowed to see them again many people will be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

