Prompt 67: Of the people you dislike, who’s the most aware of you animosity? Who’s the most oblivious?

I have learned through very tough circumstances to dislike actions, not people.

I have learned through very tough circumstances to dislike actions, not people.

My ex’s family treated me poorly. My ex mother in law and I had decent relationship, but she told my ex I was adopted merely on a rumor and without any fact. Her sister and brother twice during our relationship told her that I was having an affair and her sister was always in the middle of our relationship.

It was never about us. We were always told how to behave, what to say and do and what we should be doing. Add on top of that that her brother in law admitted to assaulting me and it was a very difficult family to be a part of. I frequently made it difficult, but no matter how many times I reached out to them, in many ways, they would always wind up stabbing me in the back.

The most oblivious would be those on social media I unfollow. I do not like to block people on social media. It seems immature and petty. Unfollowing allows to stop seeing their posts and to do so in a way that many times people are unlikely to notice.

Leave a Reply

