Prompt 88: A time you’ve been lucky

Miriam Webster’s four definitions of lucky are:

  1. :  having good luck

  2. 2:  happening by chance :  fortuitous

  3. 3:  producing or resulting in good by chance :  favorable

  4. 4:  seeming to bring good luck

What exactly is having good luck? The second definition seems a bit more plausible. I’ve often thought the difference between luck and being fortunate or as the second definition says fortuitous.

One of my favorite quotes is “Luck is when preparation meets opportunity” People often make their own luck. If you are prepared when opportunity presents itself luck will be more likely to come your way.

In my own life, I’ve been lucky and unlucky, or was in fortuitous? In my previous post, I discussed the amazing experiences I have been able to have in my life. Was I lucky, fortunate or was I prepared when the opportunity presented itself? A bit of all three is probably accurate.

 

Leave a Reply

