Prompt 10A: The First Time you Realized that Adults Were not Always Truthful

When I first began writing posts from the 642 Things About me Book I did so by hand in a composition book. Here is one of my original posts that I did not just copy into the blog. The First time I Can remember that adults were not totally truthful…

When I first began writing posts from the 642 Things About me Book I did so by hand in a composition book. Here is one of my original posts that I did not just copy into the blog. The First time I Can remember that adults were not totally truthful…

Was my sophomore year in high school. My dad’s friend took me to a baseball game and told me he would take me to the all-star game later that summer. He had great seats about two rows behind the home team dugout.

When I inquired about it, he went back on his word. I was incredibly disappointed. It was a historic game. I learned to try and not always take everyone at their word.

 

Leave a Reply

