Prompt 92: If you asked your first enemy to describe you what would she say? What were the circumstances that made you her nemesis?

Prompt 92: If you asked your first enemy to describe you what would she say? What were the circumstances that made you her nemesis?

It’s difficult for me to remember a specific person as my first enemy or nemesis.

I had quite a few people I would consider a nemesis growing up but not someone as deep as an enemy. I am a very sensitive person and used to take almost everything personally. As a result of that, I often got teased growing up.

This made for many tense situations in school. I had friends but can remember numerous instances of being teased growing up and in school. I remember one girl I went to school with and getting really upset with her. Another time I remember two boys that teased me that my epidermis was showing.

Looking back on this I wish I had gone home and looked up what epidermis was instead of getting upset at school. For most of my life, I have felt like an outsider. As I got older in school, the class sizes and school population became bigger I was too anonymous to have many enemies or a specific nemesis.

I can remember being too afraid to put myself in a position to fail. I was and still tend to be very passive. I didn’t do enough to have an enemy.

As I have gotten older I have learned to dislike the act a person does more than the person. I would hope that others can see that I also make mistakes and learn to be upset with what I did and not consider me a nemesis or an enemy.

It is especially sad that when people are brought together through adversity that power struggles often occur. This should specifically be a time to put differences aside and work together for the common good.

Far too often I see that one person or a group can put forth to get what they want. It becomes more about ceasing control and being right than it does about doing the right thing or helping people.

Leave a Reply

